Compare brokerage accounts.

Compare platforms where you choose your own investments. Review current terms, costs and eligibility with each provider.

How this list is assembled

19 platforms

J.P. Morgan Self-Directed Investing

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit J.P. Morgan Self-Directed Investing (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for J.P. Morgan Self-Directed Investing (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Robinhood

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Robinhood (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Robinhood (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

SoFi Invest

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit SoFi Invest (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for SoFi Invest (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Ally Invest

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Ally Invest (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Ally Invest (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Cash App Investing

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Cash App Investing (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Cash App Investing (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Charles Schwab

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Charles Schwab (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Charles Schwab (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

E*TRADE

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit E*TRADE (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for E*TRADE (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

eToro

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
Not stated
Visit eToro (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for eToro (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Fidelity

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Fidelity (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Fidelity (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Firstrade

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Firstrade (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Firstrade (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

M1 Finance

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
Not stated
Visit M1 Finance (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for M1 Finance (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Merrill Edge

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Merrill Edge (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Merrill Edge (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Moomoo

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$1 USD
Visit Moomoo (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Moomoo (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Public

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
Not stated
Visit Public (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Public (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Tastytrade

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Tastytrade (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Tastytrade (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

TradeStation

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit TradeStation (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for TradeStation (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Vanguard

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Vanguard (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Vanguard (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Webull

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$0 USD
Visit Webull (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Webull (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Zacks Trade

Self-directed investing

Opening minimum, catalogue
$250 USD
Visit Zacks Trade (opens a new tab)
Account details

Explore current US account options. Minimums are catalogue figures, not a current quote; fees, investments and account availability depend on the US account you choose. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule. Confirm current terms and total account costs with the provider. Investments can lose value.

US service source for Zacks Trade (opens a new tab)

Availability screened . No independent platform test or personalized assessment.

Read the agreement before you apply.

The initial screen checks whether a US service plausibly exists. It does not certify every product or establish suitability. The catalogue does not provide a complete US fee schedule, so confirm total costs with the provider.

Information, not financial advice. Investing involves risk, including loss of principal.

Read the account selection guide

Search InvestSherpa

Suggested